Download East Timor Administrative Boundary GIS Data for – National, Municipalities, Sub Districts and more

Step into the world of mapping possibilities! MAPOG offers an exclusive chance: download East Timor’s administrative boundary GIS data, covering national, municipalities, sub-districts, and more.

Exploring GIS data for East Timor is a seamless experience with MAPOG. Unlock a diverse collection of over 150 datasets, meticulously detailing administrative boundaries and geographic features such as rivers, roads, and airports. Accessing this wealth of information is made easy through two integrated tools: Download GIS Data and Add GIS Data. For the Download GIS Data tool, choose from formats like Shapefile, KML, GeoJSON, or CSV to effortlessly acquire the data you need. If you’re looking to enhance your understanding of the Add GIS Data tool, refer to our comprehensive guide titled “Incorporating MAPOG GIS Data for East Timor.” This guide walks you through the process of obtaining administrative-level GIS data using the Download GIS Data tool. Let MAPOG be your companion on an enriching geospatial journey through East Timor’s landscapes.

With MAPOG’s versatile toolkit, you can effortlessly upload vector and raster filesadd WMS (Web Map Service) layers, upload Excel or CSV data, incorporate existing files, perform polygon splitting and merging, generate new polygon and polyline data, use the converter for various formats, conduct buffer analysiscreate gridstransform points into polygons, calculate isochrones, and utilize the geocoder for precise location information.

We offer an extensive array of data formats, including KML, SHP, CSV, GeoJSON, Tab, SQL, Tiff, GML, KMZ, GPKZ, SQLITE, Dxf, MIF, TOPOJSON, XLSX, GPX, ODS, MID, and GPS, ensuring compatibility and accessibility for various applications and analyses.


  • All data available are in GCS datum EPSG:4326 WGS84 CRS (Coordinate Reference System).
  • You need to login for downloading the shapefile.

Download Shapefile Data of East Timor

East Timor, also recognized as Timor-Leste, officially referred to as the Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste, is situated in Southeast Asia. It encompasses the eastern portion of the Timor Island, with Indonesia governing the western counterpart and the Oecusse exclave positioned in the island’s northwest. Additionally, the smaller islands of Atauro and Jaco are part of its territory. Sharing a border with the nation’s southern side is Australia, separated by the Timor Sea. The country spans an area of 14,874 square kilometers (5,743 square miles), with its primary hub being the capital city of Dili.

East Timor National Boundary

Download East Timor National Boundary Shapefile

Download East Timor Municipalities Shapefile Data

Timor-Leste is divided into municipalities, which are administrative regions within the country. These municipalities play a role in local governance and development. Timor-Leste had 12 municipalities. Here they are:

  1. Aileu
  2. Ainaro
  3. Baucau
  4. Bobonaro
  5. Cova Lima
  6. Dili (the capital city)
  7. Ermera
  8. Lautém
  9. Liquiçá
  10. Manatuto
  11. Manufahi
  12. Viqueque
East Timor Municipality Boundaries

Download East Timor Municipalities Shapefile

Download East Timor Subdistrict Shapefile Data

Subdistricts in Timor-Leste are smaller administrative units within municipalities, aiding local governance and services. They facilitate direct interaction between the government and communities, contributing to efficient development efforts. Please verify for recent changes.

East Timor Sub Districts Boundaries

Download East Timor Subdistrict Shapefile

Other Administrative Boundary Data:

Other GIS Data:

Above all links are provided for GIS data of East Timor if you are looking for any specific data please write us on

Download Shapefile for the following:

  1. World Countries Shapefile
  2. Australia
  3. Argentina
  4. Austria
  5. Belgium
  6. Brazil
  7. Canada
  8. Denmark
  9. Fiji
  10. Finland
  11. Germany
  12. Greece
  13. India
  14. Indonesia
  15. Ireland
  16. Italy
  17. Japan
  18. Kenya
  19. Lebanon
  20. Madagascar
  21. Malaysia
  22. Mexico
  23. Mongolia
  24. Netherlands
  25. New Zealand
  26. Nigeria
  27. Papua New Guinea
  28. Philippines
  29. Poland
  30. Russia
  31. Singapore
  32. South Africa
  33. South Korea
  34. Spain
  35. Switzerland
  36. Tunisia
  37. United Kingdom Shapefile
  38. United States of America
  39. Vietnam
  40. Croatia
  41. Chile
  42. Norway
  43. Maldives
  44. Bhutan
  45. Colombia
  46. Libya
  47. Comoros
  48. Hungary
  49. Laos
  50. Estonia
  51. Iraq
  52. Portugal
  53. Azerbaijan
  54. Macedonia
  55. Romania
  56. Peru
  57. Marshall Islands
  58. Slovenia
  59. Nauru
  60. Guatemala
  61. El Salvador
  62. Afghanistan
  63. Cyprus
  64. Syria
  65. Slovakia
  66. Luxembourg
  67. Jordan
  68. Armenia
  69. Haiti And Dominican Republic

Disclaimer : If you find any shapefile data of country provided is incorrect do contact us or comment below, so that we will correct the same in our system as well we will try to correct the same in openstreetmap.