Download Tokelau Administrative Boundary Shapefiles – National , Atolls and More


It’s fantastic to hear that MAPOG has expanded its GIS data collection to include data for more than 100 new countries, bringing the total coverage to over 150 countries. This is undoubtedly a valuable resource for GIS enthusiasts and professionals around the world. The availability of detailed information on administrative divisions, rivers, roads, and airports can greatly enhance various geospatial projects and analyses.

The option to access the data through tools like “Download GIS Data” and “Add GIS Data” seems convenient and user-friendly. Providing data in different formats such as Shapefile, KML, GeoJSON, and CSV ensures compatibility with a wide range of GIS software and applications, making it easier for users to integrate the data into their workflows.

This article will walk you through downloading administrative-level GIS data for Tokelau using the Download GIS Data tool. Experience a seamless geospatial journey with MAPOG as your trusted partner!


  • All data available are in GCS datum EPSG:4326 WGS84 CRS (Coordinate Reference System).
  • You need to login for downloading the shapefile.

Download Shapefile Data of Tokelau

Tokelau comprises three atolls in the South Pacific Ocean, situated between longitudes 171° W and 173° W, and latitudes 8° S and 10° S. It is located approximately midway between Hawaii and New Zealand. Spanning less than 200 km, Tokelau stretches from Atafu in the north to Fakaofo in the south. These atolls are positioned around 500 kilometers (311 miles) north of Samoa. The atolls consist of Atafu and Nukunonu, both part of the Duke of Clarence Group, and Fakaofo, formerly known as Bowditch Island.

Tokelau National Boundary

Download Tokelau National Boundary Shapefile

Download Tokelau Atolls Shapefile Data

Tokelau is divided into three Atolls.

  •  Fakaofo 
  • Nukunonu 
  • Atafu
Tokelau Atolls Boundaries

Download Tokelau Atolls Boundaries Shapefile

  1. World Countries Shapefile
  2. Australia
  3. Argentina
  4. Austria
  5. Belgium
  6. Brazil
  7. Canada
  8. Denmark
  9. Fiji
  10. Finland
  11. Germany
  12. Greece
  13. India
  14. Indonesia
  15. Ireland
  16. Italy
  17. Japan
  18. Kenya
  19. Lebanon
  20. Madagascar
  21. Malaysia
  22. Mexico
  23. Mongolia
  24. Netherlands
  25. New Zealand
  26. Nigeria
  27. Papua New Guinea
  28. Philippines
  29. Poland
  30. Russia
  31. Singapore
  32. South Africa
  33. South Korea
  34. Spain
  35. Switzerland
  36. Tunisia
  37. United Kingdom Shapefile
  38. United States of America
  39. Vietnam
  40. Norway
  41. Chile
  42. Croatia
  43. Estonia
  44. Laos
  45. Hungary
  46. Libya
  47. Comoros
  48. Colombia
  49. Bhutan
  50. Maldives
  51. Iraq
  52. Azerbaijan
  53. Portugal

Disclaimer : If you find any shapefile data of country provided is incorrect do contact us or comment below, so that we will correct the same in our system as well we will try to correct the same in OpenStreetMap.

Exit mobile version