Download Laos Administrative Boundary Shapefiles – provinces, districts and more

Calling all GIS enthusiasts! IGISMAP welcomes you to a remarkable journey. Discover the power of mapping with Laos’s administrative boundary shapefiles, featuring provinces, districts, and more. Elevate your projects with these comprehensive GIS datasets, paving the way for enriched exploration and mapping. Don’t miss this opportunity to redefine your mapping endeavors!

With a vast collection of GIS data covering 150+ countries, each nation offering over 150 datasets, IGISMAP is becoming an irreplaceable asset in geospatial industry. Our GIS data collection stands out for its precise representation of administrative divisions and various geographic features like rivers, roads, and airports. Users can access these data from two tools of IGISMAP: Download GIS Data and Add GIS Data. Choose from multiple data formats, including Shapefile, KML, GeoJSON, or CSV to download data from Download GIS Data tool. To learn more about the Add GIS Data tool, explore our article “Add GIS data from IGISMap GIS data collection.” In this comprehensive guide, we’ll show you how to download administrative-level GIS data for Laos using the Download GIS Data tool. Take the hassle out of GIS data searching and embark on a smooth geospatial journey with IGISMAP as your reliable companion!


  • All data available are in GCS datum EPSG:4326 WGS84 CRS (Coordinate Reference System).
  • You need to login for downloading the shapefile.

Here is the video tutorial to download data:

Download Shapefile Data of Laos

Laos is a landlocked country located in Southeast Asia, officially known as the Lao People’s Democratic Republic. Situated at the center of the Indochinese Peninsula, Laos shares its borders with Myanmar and China to the northwest, Vietnam to the east, Cambodia to the southeast, and Thailand to the west and southwest. The capital city of Laos is Vientiane, which is also its largest city.

Laos National Boundary

Download Laos National Boundary Shapefile

After successfully logging in with a legitimate email address, select the country you want to work with. Next, choose the specific layer you need and click on the download option. Once that’s done, pick the desired format to acquire the essential GIS data. Before proceeding with the data download, make sure to review the data table for any relevant information.

Download Laos Provinces Shapefile Data

Laos, officially known as the Lao People’s Democratic Republic, is divided into 17 provinces (referred to as “khoueng” in Lao) and one prefecture, which is the Vientiane capital city municipality (known as “Na Kone Luang Vientiane” in Lao).

Laos province boundaries

Download Laos Province Boundaries Shapefile

This shapefile covers following Province of Laos listed below:

  1. Attapeu
  2. Bokeo
  3. Bolikhamxay
  4. Champasak
  5. Houaphanh
  6. Khammouane
  7. Luang Namtha
  8. Luang Prabang
  9. Oudomxay
  10. Phongsaly
  11. Salavan
  12. Savannakhet
  13. Sekong
  14. Vientiane (capital)
  15. Vientiane Province
  16. Xaignabouli
  17. Xekong

Download Laos District Shapefile Data

Laos is divided into districts, which are administrative subdivisions within the provinces. The number of districts can vary within each province, totaling approximately 141 districts in Laos. Each district is led by a district administrator and is further divided into villages or towns.

Laos District Boundaries

Download Laos District Boundaries Shapefile

Other Administrative Boundary Data:

Other GIS Data:

Above all links are provided for GIS data of Laos if you are looking for any specific data please write us on

Download Shapefile for the following:

  1. World Countries Shapefile
  2. Australia
  3. Argentina
  4. Austria
  5. Belgium
  6. Brazil
  7. Canada
  8. Denmark
  9. Fiji
  10. Finland
  11. Germany
  12. Greece
  13. India
  14. Indonesia
  15. Ireland
  16. Italy
  17. Japan
  18. Kenya
  19. Lebanon
  20. Madagascar
  21. Malaysia
  22. Mexico
  23. Mongolia
  24. Netherlands
  25. New Zealand
  26. Nigeria
  27. Papua New Guinea
  28. Philippines
  29. Poland
  30. Russia
  31. Singapore
  32. South Africa
  33. South Korea
  34. Spain
  35. Switzerland
  36. Tunisia
  37. United Kingdom Shapefile
  38. United States of America
  39. Vietnam
  40. Croatia
  41. Chile
  42. Norway
  43. Maldives
  44. Bhutan
  45. Colombia
  46. Libya
  47. Comoros
  48. Hungary
  49. Laos
  50. Estonia
  51. Iraq
  52. Portugal
  53. Azerbaijan
  54. Macedonia
  55. Romania
  56. Peru
  57. Marshall Islands
  58. Slovenia
  59. Nauru
  60. Guatemala
  61. El Salvador
  62. Afghanistan
  63. Cyprus
  64. Syria
  65. Slovakia
  66. Luxembourg
  67. Jordan
  68. Armenia
  69. Haiti And Dominican Republic

Disclaimer : If you find any shapefile data of country provided is incorrect do contact us or comment below, so that we will correct the same in our system as well we will try to correct the same in openstreetmap.

Exit mobile version