Download Croatia Administrative Boundary GIS Data – Shapefiles – County, Municipalities

IGISMAP has unveiled Croatia’s GIS data collection, including shapefiles for essential administrative divisions such as counties and municipalities. Accessible in various formats like KML, GeoJSON, and CSV, this dataset empowers GIS enthusiasts to explore and analyze Croatia’s geographical information for mapping and analysis purposes.

Exciting news for GIS data users! IGISMAP has just released GIS data for over 100 new countries, including Croatia GIS data. You can now access shapefiles for essential administrative divisions of Croatia through the provided links. Additionally, data downloads are available in various formats, such as KML, GeoJSON, and CSV. Don’t miss this opportunity to explore and analyze the geographic information of Croatia in detail!


  • All data available are in GCS datum EPSG:4326 WGS84 CRS (Coordinate Reference System).
  • You need to login for downloading the shapefile.

Here is the video tutorial to download data:

Download Shapefile Data of Croatia

Situated at the crossroads of Central and Southeast Europe, the Republic of Croatia, also known as Republika Hrvatska, entices with its stunning landscapes and vibrant cultural heritage. The country shares borders with Slovenia, Hungary, Serbia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, and Montenegro, and boasts a maritime border with Italy. Croatia’s irresistible blend of natural beauty and historical allure makes it a highly sought-after destination for travelers.

At the core of Croatia lies its lively capital and largest city, Zagreb, forming a significant administrative hub along with twenty counties. This well-organized governance system ensures efficient management and representation at the regional level. Spanning 56,594 square kilometers (21,851 square miles), this enchanting nation is home to nearly 3.9 million people, creating a captivating and welcoming atmosphere for all who visit.

Croatia National Boundary

Once you logged in with a verified email id, select the country. Afterwards select the layer and format. Check data table before downloading Croatia Gis data. In the last click on download button. In addition to download you can crop the layer as per your requirement.

Download Croatia National Boundary Shapefile

Download Croatia county Shapefile Data

Croatia is divided into 21 counties, each contributing to efficient governance and regional development. The capital city of Zagreb holds special status as both a city and a separate administrative entity, adding to Croatia’s unique administrative structure.

Croatia Counties Boundary

Download Croatia county Boundary Shapefile

This shapefile covers following counties of croatia listed below:

  1. Bjelovar-Bilogora County
  2. Brod-Posavina County
  3. Dubrovnik-Neretva County
  4. Istria County
  5. Karlovac County
  6. Koprivnica-Križevci County
  7. Krapina-Zagorje County
  8. Lika-Senj County
  9. Međimurje County
  10. Osijek-Baranja County
  11. Požega-Slavonia County
  12. Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
  13. Šibenik-Knin County
  14. Sisak-Moslavina County
  15. Split-Dalmatia County
  16. Varaždin County
  17. Virovitica-Podravina County
  18. Vukovar-Srijem County
  19. Zadar County
  20. Zagreb County
  21. City of Zagreb (the capital)

Download Croatia National, County and Municipalities Shapefile Data

Croatia is divided into 20 counties (županije), and its capital city, Zagreb, holds a special status as both a city and a separate administrative entity. Within each county, there are municipalities (općine) and cities (gradovi) that serve as the lowest level of administrative units. These municipalities and cities are responsible for providing essential public services and meeting the local needs and interests of their residents. This layer contain national boundary of Croatia, county and municipality shapefile gis data. Furthermore, you can download it any format i.e. csv, geojson, kml or many more.

Croatia National, County and Municipalities Boundary

Download Croatia National, County, Municipality Boundary Shapefile

Other Administrative Boundary Data:

Above all links are provided for GIS data of Croatia if you are looking for any specific data please write us on

Download Shapefile for the following:

  1. World Countries Shapefile
  2. Australia
  3. Argentina
  4. Austria
  5. Belgium
  6. Brazil
  7. Canada
  8. Denmark
  9. Fiji
  10. Finland
  11. Germany
  12. Greece
  13. India
  14. Indonesia
  15. Ireland
  16. Italy
  17. Japan
  18. Kenya
  19. Lebanon
  20. Madagascar
  21. Malaysia
  22. Mexico
  23. Mongolia
  24. Netherlands
  25. New Zealand
  26. Nigeria
  27. Papua New Guinea
  28. Philippines
  29. Poland
  30. Russia
  31. Singapore
  32. South Africa
  33. South Korea
  34. Spain
  35. Switzerland
  36. Tunisia
  37. United Kingdom Shapefile
  38. United States of America
  39. Vietnam
  40. Croatia
  41. Chile
  42. Norway
  43. Maldives
  44. Bhutan
  45. Colombia
  46. Libya
  47. Comoros
  48. Hungary
  49. Libya
  50. Laos
  51. Estonia
  52. Iraq
  53. Portugal
  54. Azerbaijan
  55. Macedonia
  56. Romania
  57. Peru
  58. Marshall Islands
  59. Slovenia
  60. Nauru
  61. Guatemala
  62. El Salvador
  63. Afghanistan
  64. Cyprus
  65. Syria

Disclaimer : If you find any GIS data of country provided is incorrect do contact us or comment below, so that we will correct the same in our system as well we will try to correct the same in OpenStreetMap.

Exit mobile version