Download Armenia Administrative Boundary Shapefile – Provinces, Districts and more

Unlock the potential of mapping! MAPOG introduces a unique opportunity: download Armenia’s administrative boundary shapefile, covering provinces, districts, and more. Elevate your mapping projects with these comprehensive GIS datasets. Seize the opportunity for enriched exploration and mapping experiences!

Searching for accurate and up-to-date GIS data for your chosen country? Look no further than MAPOG! We offer an extensive GIS Data Collection covering 150+ countries, with over 150 datasets available for each nation. Our data is known for its exceptional accuracy, particularly in representing administrative divisions. Explore a wide range of geographic features such as rivers, roads, railway lines, airport locations, and more, meticulously represented in appropriate geometric structures (points, lines, and polygons). Accessing this valuable data is easy with our two essential tools – Download GIS Data and Add GIS Data, designed to simplify your data acquisition process. Choose from ESRI Shapefile, KML, GeoJSON, or CSV formats to download the data from Download GIS Data tool.

In this article, we’ll focus on the administrative level GIS data of Armenia and walk you through how to download it using the Download GIS Data tool. MAPOG ensures a user-friendly experience, making GIS data acquisition a breeze. Don’t miss the chance to enhance your geospatial projects with MAPOG‘s accurate and reliable GIS data solutions!

Check the article Add GIS data from MAPOG GIS data collection for understanding more about Add GIS Data tool.


  • All data available are in GCS datum EPSG:4326 WGS84 CRS (Coordinate Reference System).
  • You need to login for downloading the shapefile.

Download Shapefile Data of Armenia

Armenia, a landlocked country in the Armenian Highlands of West Asia, shares borders with Turkey, Georgia, Azerbaijan, Iran, and the Azerbaijani exclave of Nakhchivan. Due to its connections with Europe, Armenia is considered part of the Caucasus region. Yerevan, the capital and largest city, serves as the country’s financial center. Administratively, Armenia is divided into 11 regions known as Marzes, which include Yerevan. Municipalities within each Marz oversee the governance of cities, towns, and villages. At a smaller scale, communities called Hamaynkner have their own local governments led by mayors or village heads. This well-structured administrative system ensures effective governance and service delivery throughout the nation.

Armenia National Boundary
Armenia National Boundary

Download Armenia National Boundary Shapefile

Once you have successfully logged in with your verified email ID, select Armenia as your desired country. Proceed by choosing the specific layer and format for the GIS data you require. Before initiating the download Armenia administrative boundaries GIS data, you have the option to review the data table for additional details. Finally, click on the download button to start downloading the data and seize the opportunity to enhance your mapping endeavors.

Download Armenia Provinces Shapefile Data

In Armenia, there are eleven administrative divisions, consisting of ten provinces referred to as “marzer” or “marz” in Armenian. The provinces have the crucial responsibility of local governance and are under the leadership of a chief executive known as the “marzpet.” The government of Armenia appoints the marzpets to their respective provinces. It’s important to note that Yerevan, the capital, has a distinct status and operates with its own separate administrative structure. Unlike the other provinces, it is not affiliated with any specific province and maintains its own governance system.

Armenia Provinces Boundaries
Armenia Provinces Boundaries

Download Armenia Province Boundary Shapefile

This shapefile covers following Provinces of armenia listed below:

  1. Aragatsotn
  2. Ararat
  3. Armavir
  4. Gegharkunik
  5. Kotayk
  6. Lori
  7. Shirak
  8. Syunik
  9. Tavush
  10. Vayots Dzor
  11. Yerevan (capital city, also considered a province)

Download Armenia Municipality, Towns and villages Shapefile Data

Municipalities, towns, and villages form an integral part of the administrative structure in Armenia, playing crucial roles in local governance and community development. Municipalities are responsible for the governance and management of specific areas, such as cities or towns.

Towns, as urban areas with larger populations and more developed infrastructure, have their own local governments. Villages, on the other hand, represent rural settlements with smaller populations and less developed infrastructure.

Armenia Municipality, Towns, Villages Boundaries
Armenia Municipality, Towns, Villages Boundaries

Download Armenia Municipality Towns And Villages Boundary Shapefile

Other Administrative Boundary Data:

Other GIS Data:

Download Shapefile for the following:

  1. World Countries Shapefile
  2. Australia
  3. Argentina
  4. Austria
  5. Belgium
  6. Brazil
  7. Canada
  8. Denmark
  9. Fiji
  10. Finland
  11. Germany
  12. Greece
  13. India
  14. Indonesia
  15. Ireland
  16. Italy
  17. Japan
  18. Kenya
  19. Lebanon
  20. Madagascar
  21. Malaysia
  22. Mexico
  23. Mongolia
  24. Netherlands
  25. New Zealand
  26. Nigeria
  27. Papua New Guinea
  28. Philippines
  29. Poland
  30. Russia
  31. Singapore
  32. South Africa
  33. South Korea
  34. Spain
  35. Switzerland
  36. Tunisia
  37. United Kingdom Shapefile
  38. United States of America
  39. Vietnam
  40. Croatia
  41. Chile
  42. Norway
  43. Maldives
  44. Bhutan
  45. Colombia
  46. Libya
  47. Comoros
  48. Hungary
  49. Laos
  50. Estonia
  51. Iraq
  52. Portugal
  53. Azerbaijan
  54. Macedonia
  55. Romania
  56. Peru
  57. Marshall Islands
  58. Slovenia
  59. Nauru
  60. Guatemala
  61. El Salvador
  62. Afghanistan
  63. Cyprus
  64. Syria

Disclaimer : If you find any shapefile data of country provided is incorrect do contact us or comment below, so that we will correct the same in our system as well we will try to correct the same in openstreetmap.