Download Poland Administrative Boundary Shapefiles – States, Counties, Municipalities and more

Hello GIS enthusiasts, IGISMAP has now published the latest GIS vector data of Poland administrative levels. Links for downloading the shapefiles of the important administrative divisions of Poland are provided in the following. You can also download these data in KML, GeoJSON or CSV formats.


  • All data available are in GCS datum EPSG:4326 WGS84 CRS (Coordinate Reference System).
  • You need to login for downloading the shapefile.

Download Free Shapefile Data of Poland

Poland, officially the Republic of Poland, is a country in Central Europe. It is divided into 16 administrative provinces called voivodeships, covering an area of 312,696 km2 (120,733 sq mi). Poland has a population of over 38 million and is the fifth-most populous member state of the European Union. Warsaw is the nation’s capital and largest metropolis. Other major cities include Kraków, Łódź, Wrocław, Poznań, Gdańsk, and Szczecin. Poland’s territory extends from the Baltic Sea in the north to the Sudeten and Carpathian Mountains in the south. The country is bordered by Lithuania and Russia to the northeast, Belarus and Ukraine to the east, Slovakia and the Czech Republic to the south, and Germany to the west. Poland also shares maritime boundaries with Denmark and Sweden.

Poland National Boundary

Download Poland National Outline Boundary Shapefile

Download Australia Provinces Shapefile Data

IGISMAP provides GIS vector data of province level division of Poland containing polygon boundaries of the polygon provinces

  1. Greater Poland
  2. Lesser Poland
  3.  Kuyavian – Pomeranian (Kujawsko – pomorskie)
  4. Lodz (Lodzkie)
  5. Lower Silesian (Dolnoslaskie)
  6. Lublin (Lubelskie)
  7. Lubusz (Lubuskie)
  8. Masovian (Mazowieckie)
  9. Opole (Opolskie)
  10. Podlasie (Podlaskie)
  11. Pomeranian (Podlaskie)
  12. Silesian (Dolnoslaskie)
  13. Subcarpathian (Podkarpackie)
  14. Swietokrzyskie (Swietokrzyskie)
  15. Warmian-Masurian (Warminsko – mazurskie)
  16. Western-Pomeranian (Zachodniopomorskie)
Poland Province Boundaries

Download Poland Province Boundaries Shapefile

Download Poland Counties Shapefile Data

Following GIS data of Poland contains polygon boundaries of 391 counties of Poland

Poland County Boundaries

Download Poland County Boundaries Shapefile

Other GIS Data:

Please note that the Poland data provided here is license under Open Data Commons Open Database License (ODbL). Please review the same before using it. If you want data under different license you can also look over to the post : Download Free Shapefile Maps – Country Boundary Polygon, Rail-Road, Water polyline etc.

Download Free Shapefile for the following:

  1. World Countries Shapefile
  2. Australia
  3. Argentina
  4. Austria
  5. Belgium
  6. Brazil
  7. Canada
  8. Denmark
  9. Fiji
  10. Finland
  11. Germany
  12. Greece
  13. India
  14. Indonesia
  15. Ireland
  16. Italy
  17. Japan
  18. Kenya
  19. Lebanon
  20. Madagascar
  21. Malaysia
  22. Mexico
  23. Mongolia
  24. Netherlands
  25. New Zealand
  26. Nigeria
  27. Papua New Guinea
  28. Philippines
  29. Poland
  30. Russia
  31. Singapore
  32. South Africa
  33. South Korea
  34. Spain
  35. Switzerland
  36. Tunisia
  37. United Kingdom Shapefile
  38. United States of America
  39. Vietnam
  40. Croatia
  41. Chile
  42. Norway

Disclaimer : If you find any shapefile data of country provided is in correct do contact us or comment below, so that we will correct the same in our system as well we will try to correct the same in openstreetmap.

One thought on “Download Poland Administrative Boundary Shapefiles – States, Counties, Municipalities and more”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.