Download Poland Administrative Boundary Shapefiles – States, Counties, Municipalities and more

Hello GIS enthusiasts, IGISMAP has now published the latest GIS vector data of Poland administrative levels. Links for downloading the shapefiles of the important administrative divisions of Poland are provided in the following. You can also download these data in KML, GeoJSON or CSV formats.


  • All data available are in GCS datum EPSG:4326 WGS84 CRS (Coordinate Reference System).
  • You need to login for downloading the shapefile.

Download Free Shapefile Data of Poland

Poland, officially the Republic of Poland, is a country in Central Europe. It is divided into 16 administrative provinces called voivodeships, covering an area of 312,696 km2 (120,733 sq mi). Poland has a population of over 38 million and is the fifth-most populous member state of the European Union. Warsaw is the nation’s capital and largest metropolis. Other major cities include Kraków, Łódź, Wrocław, Poznań, Gdańsk, and Szczecin. Poland’s territory extends from the Baltic Sea in the north to the Sudeten and Carpathian Mountains in the south. The country is bordered by Lithuania and Russia to the northeast, Belarus and Ukraine to the east, Slovakia and the Czech Republic to the south, and Germany to the west. Poland also shares maritime boundaries with Denmark and Sweden.

Poland National Boundary
Poland National Boundary

Download Poland National Outline Boundary Shapefile

Download Australia Provinces Shapefile Data

IGISMAP provides GIS vector data of province level division of Poland containing polygon boundaries of the polygon provinces

  1. Greater Poland
  2. Lesser Poland
  3.  Kuyavian – Pomeranian (Kujawsko – pomorskie)
  4. Lodz (Lodzkie)
  5. Lower Silesian (Dolnoslaskie)
  6. Lublin (Lubelskie)
  7. Lubusz (Lubuskie)
  8. Masovian (Mazowieckie)
  9. Opole (Opolskie)
  10. Podlasie (Podlaskie)
  11. Pomeranian (Podlaskie)
  12. Silesian (Dolnoslaskie)
  13. Subcarpathian (Podkarpackie)
  14. Swietokrzyskie (Swietokrzyskie)
  15. Warmian-Masurian (Warminsko – mazurskie)
  16. Western-Pomeranian (Zachodniopomorskie)
Poland Province Boundaries
Poland Province Boundaries

Download Poland Province Boundaries Shapefile

Download Poland Counties Shapefile Data

Following GIS data of Poland contains polygon boundaries of 391 counties of Poland

Poland County Boundaries
Poland County Boundaries

Download Poland County Boundaries Shapefile

Other GIS Data:

Please note that the Poland data provided here is license under Open Data Commons Open Database License (ODbL). Please review the same before using it. If you want data under different license you can also look over to the post : Download Free Shapefile Maps – Country Boundary Polygon, Rail-Road, Water polyline etc.

Download Free Shapefile for the following:

  1. World Country Shapefile
  2.  Australia Shapefile download
  3. Argentina
  4. Brazil
  5. Download Shapefile of Canada
  6. Denmark
  7. Germany
  8. India
  9. Indonesia
  10. Japan
  11. Kenya
  12. Lebanon
  13. Madagascar
  14. Malaysia Shapefile
  15. Mexico Shapefile
  16. Mongolia
  17. New Zealand
  18. Nigeria
  19. Papua New Guinea
  20. Philippines
  21. Poland
  22. Singapore
  23. South Africa Province Shapefile
  24. South Korea
  25. Tunisia
  26. United Kingdom Shapefile
  27. Download Shapefile of United States of America
  28. Vietnam

Disclaimer : If you find any shapefile data of country provided is in correct do contact us or comment below, so that we will correct the same in our system as well we will try to correct the same in openstreetmap.

One thought on “Download Poland Administrative Boundary Shapefiles – States, Counties, Municipalities and more”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.