Download Mongolia Administrative Boundary GIS Data for- National, Regions, Provinces, Districts and more

Elevate your mapping pursuits! IGISMAP presents a special offer: download Mongolia’s administrative boundary GIS data, including national, regions, provinces, districts, and more.

Effortlessly explore Mongolia’s geographical data through MAPOG. Discover a wide range of datasets of Mongolia GIS Data including comprehensive information on borders, rivers, roads, and airports. Utilizing tools such as Download GIS Data and Add GIS Data is straightforward. You have the option to select formats like Shapefile, KML, GeoJSON, and CSV with the Download GIS Data tool. For a step-by-step guide on utilizing the Add GIS Data tool refer to ” Add GIS data from IGISMap GIS data collection..” This guide provides instructions for obtaining administrative GIS data using the Download GIS Data feature. Trust MAPOG to enhance your understanding of Mongolia’s geography.

With MAPOG’s versatile toolkit, you can effortlessly upload vector and raster filesadd WMS (Web Map Service) layers, upload Excel or CSV data, incorporate existing files, perform polygon splitting and merging, generate new polygon and polyline data, use the converter for various formats, conduct buffer analysiscreate gridstransform points into polygons, calculate isochrones, and utilize the geocoder for precise location information.

We offer an extensive array of data formats, including KML, SHP, CSV, GeoJSON, Tab, SQL, Tiff, GML, KMZ, GPKZ, SQLITE, Dxf, MIF, TOPOJSON, XLSX, GPX, ODS, MID, and GPS, ensuring compatibility and accessibility for various applications and analyses.


  • All data available are in GCS datum EPSG:4326 WGS84 CRS (Coordinate Reference System).
  • You need to login for downloading the shapefile.

Download Shapefile Data of Mongolia

Mongolia is a landlocked country in East Asia, bordered by Russia to the north and China to the south. It covers an area of 1,564,116 square kilometers (603,909 square miles), with a population of just 3.3 million, making it the world’s most sparsely populated sovereign nation. Mongolia is the world’s largest landlocked country that does not border a closed sea, and much of its area is covered by grassy steppe, with mountains to the north and west and the Gobi Desert to the south. Ulaanbaatar, the capital and largest city, is home to roughly half of the country’s population.

Mongolia National Boundary

Download Mongolia National Outline Boundary Shapefile

Download Mongolia Regions Shapefile Data

Mongolia is geographically divided into 4 regions:

  • Central Region
  • Eastern Region
  • Khangai Region
  • Western Region
Mongolia Region Boundaries

Download Mongolia Region Boundaries Shapefile

Download Mongolia Provinces Shapefile Data

Mongolia is divided into 21 provinces or aimags and one provincial municipality, whose boundaries are available in the following polygon GIS data provided by IGISMAP.

Mongolia Province Boundaries

Download Mongolia Province Boundaries Shapefile

Here is the list of the 21 provinces of Mongolia :

  1. Arkhangai Province
  2. Bayan-Ölgii Province
  3. Bayankhongor Province
  4. Bulgan Province
  5. Darkhan-Uul Province
  6. Dornod Province
  7. Dornogovi Province
  8. Dundgovi Province
  9. Govi-Altai Province
  10. Govisümber Province
  11. Khentii Province
  12. Khovd Province
  13. Khövsgöl Province
  14. Ömnögovi Province
  15. Orkhon Province
  16. Övörkhangai Province
  17. Selenge Province
  18. Sükhbaatar Province
  19. Töv Province
  20. Uvs Province
  21. Zavkhan Province

Download Mongolia Districts Shapefile Data

In Mongolia, a district (locally known as “сум” or “sum,” meaning “arrow” in Mongolian) is a secondary administrative division. Mongolia’s 21 provinces are further divided into a total of 331 districts, each serving as a second-level administrative subdivision.

Mongolia District Boundaries

Download Mongolia District Boundaries Shapefile

Other Administrative Boundary Data:

Other GIS Data:

Above all links are provided for GIS data of Mongolia if you are looking for any specific data please write us on

Download Shapefile for the following:

  1. World Countries Shapefile
  2. Australia
  3. Argentina
  4. Austria
  5. Belgium
  6. Brazil
  7. Canada
  8. Denmark
  9. Fiji
  10. Finland
  11. Germany
  12. Greece
  13. India
  14. Indonesia
  15. Ireland
  16. Italy
  17. Japan
  18. Kenya
  19. Lebanon
  20. Madagascar
  21. Malaysia
  22. Mexico
  23. Mongolia
  24. Netherlands
  25. New Zealand
  26. Nigeria
  27. Papua New Guinea
  28. Philippines
  29. Poland
  30. Russia
  31. Singapore
  32. South Africa
  33. South Korea
  34. Spain
  35. Switzerland
  36. Tunisia
  37. United Kingdom Shapefile
  38. United States of America
  39. Vietnam
  40. Croatia
  41. Chile
  42. Norway
  43. Maldives
  44. Bhutan
  45. Colombia
  46. Libya
  47. Comoros
  48. Hungary
  49. Laos
  50. Estonia
  51. Iraq
  52. Portugal
  53. Azerbaijan
  54. Macedonia
  55. Romania
  56. Peru
  57. Marshall Islands
  58. Slovenia
  59. Nauru
  60. Guatemala
  61. El Salvador
  62. Afghanistan
  63. Cyprus
  64. Syria
  65. Slovakia
  66. Luxembourg
  67. Jordan
  68. Armenia
  69. Haiti And Dominican Republic

Disclaimer : If you find any shapefile data of country provided is incorrect do contact us or comment below, so that we will correct the same in our system as well we will try to correct the same in openstreetmap.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.