Download Indonesia Administrative Boundary Shapefiles – Provinces, Districts, Sub Districts and more

Hello GIS enthusiasts, IGISMAP has now published the latest GIS vector data of Indonesia administrative levels. Links for downloading the shapefiles of the important administrative divisions of Indonesia are provided in the following. You can also download these data in KML, GeoJSON or CSV formats. 


  • All data available are in GCS datum EPSG:4326 WGS84 CRS (Coordinate Reference System).
  • You need to login for downloading the shapefile.

Download Free Shapefile Data of Indonesia

Indonesia, officially the Republic of Indonesia, is a country in Southeast Asia and Oceania between the Indian and Pacific oceans. It consists of over 17,000 islands, including Sumatra, Java, Sulawesi, and parts of Borneo and New Guinea. Indonesia is the world’s largest island country and the 14th-largest country by area, at 1,904,569 square kilometres (735,358 square miles).

Indonesia National Boundary

Download Indonesia National Outline Boundary Shapefile

Download Indonesia Province Shapefile Data

Below Polygon of Indonesia shapefile covers 34 provinces –

  1. Aceh
  2. North Sumatra
  3. West Sumatra
  4. Riau
  5. Riau Archipelago/Islands
  6. Jambi
  7. Bengkulu
  8. South Sumatra
  9. Bangka Belitung Islands
  10. Lampung
  11. Banten
  12. Jakarta
  13. West Java
  14. Central Java
  15. Yogyakarta
  16. East Java
  17. Bali
  18. West Nusa Tenggara
  19. East Nusa Tenggara
  20. West Kalimantan
  21. Central Kalimantan
  22. South Kalimantan
  23. East Kalimantan
  24. North Kalimantan
  25. North Sulawesi
  26. Gorontalo
  27. Central Sulawesi
  28. West Sulawesi
  29. South Sulawesi
  30. Southeast Sulawesi
  31. North Maluku
  32. Maluku (The Moluccas)
  33. West Papua
  34. Papua
Indonesia Province Boundaries

Download Indonesia Province Boundaries Shapefile

Download Indonesia District Shapefile Data

Indonesia District Boundaries

Download Indonesia District Boundaries Shapefile

Download Indonesia Sub District Shapefile Data

Indonesia Sub District Boundaries

Download Indonesia Sub District Boundaries Shapefile

Other GIS Data:

Convert Indonesia Shapefile SHP to KML

For Indonesia SHP to KML conversion go to MAPOG Tool and follow the steps for Indonesia Shapefile SHP to KML file conversion.

Convert Indonesia KML to Indonesia Shapefile

For Indonesia KML conversion login at and follow the steps for KML to Shapefile SHP.

Download Free Shapefile for the following:

  1. World Countries Shapefile
  2. Australia
  3. Argentina
  4. Austria
  5. Belgium
  6. Brazil
  7. Canada
  8. Denmark
  9. Fiji
  10. Finland
  11. Germany
  12. Greece
  13. India
  14. Indonesia
  15. Ireland
  16. Italy
  17. Japan
  18. Kenya
  19. Lebanon
  20. Madagascar
  21. Malaysia
  22. Mexico
  23. Mongolia
  24. Netherlands
  25. New Zealand
  26. Nigeria
  27. Papua New Guinea
  28. Philippines
  29. Poland
  30. Russia
  31. Singapore
  32. South Africa
  33. South Korea
  34. Spain
  35. Switzerland
  36. Tunisia
  37. United Kingdom Shapefile
  38. United States of America
  39. Vietnam
  40. Croatia
  41. Chile
  42. Norway

Disclaimer : If you find any shapefile data of country provided is in correct do contact us or comment below, so that we will correct the same in our system.

2 thoughts on “Download Indonesia Administrative Boundary Shapefiles – Provinces, Districts, Sub Districts and more”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.