Indonesia Shapefile Download free map – country boundary line, province polygon shapefile

Indonesia is southeastern Asia country with Jakarta as its capital. It is the world largest capital. Here in this post you will get Indonesia Shapefile

Indonesia Shapefile Download

All data available are in EPSG:4326 WGS84 CRS (Coordinate Reference System)

Download Link – Indonesia Shapefile of country boundary

Indonesia Shapefile with provinces

Below Polygon Indonesia shapefile covers 34 provinces –

  1. Aceh
  2. North Sumatra
  3. West Sumatra
  4. Riau
  5. Riau Archipelago/Islands
  6. Jambi
  7. Bengkulu
  8. South Sumatra
  9. Bangka Belitung Islands
  10. Lampung
  11. Banten
  12. Jakarta
  13. West Java
  14. Central Java
  15. Yogyakarta
  16. East Java
  17. Bali
  18. West Nusa Tenggara
  19. East Nusa Tenggara
  20. West Kalimantan
  21. Central Kalimantan
  22. South Kalimantan
  23. East Kalimantan
  24. North Kalimantan
  25. North Sulawesi
  26. Gorontalo
  27. Central Sulawesi
  28. West Sulawesi
  29. South Sulawesi
  30. Southeast Sulawesi
  31. North Maluku
  32. Maluku (The Moluccas)
  33. West Papua
  34. Papua

Download Link – Indonesia Polygon Shapefile

Please note that the Indonesia data provided here is license under Open Data Commons Open Database License (ODbL). Please review the same before using it. If you want data under different license you can also look over to the post : Download Free Shapefile Maps – Country Boundary Polygon, Rail-Road, Water polyline etc

Convert Indonesia Shapefile SHP to KML

For Indonesia SHP to KML conversion go to IGIS Map Tool and follow the steps for Indonesia Shapefile SHP to KML file conversion.

Convert Indonesia KML to Indonesia Shapefile

For Indonesia KML conversion login at and follow the steps for KML to Shapefile SHP.


Download Shapefile Country list

Disclaimer : If you find any shapefile data of country provided is in correct do contact us or comment below, so that we will correct the same in our system as well we will try to correct the same in openstreetmap.