Download Tonga Administrative Boundary GIS Data – National , Provinces and Districts and more


It’s fantastic to hear that MAPOG has expanded its GIS data collection to include data for more than 100 new countries, bringing the total coverage to over 150 countries. This is undoubtedly a valuable resource for GIS enthusiasts and professionals around the world. The availability of detailed information on administrative divisions, rivers, roads, and airports can greatly enhance various geospatial projects and analyses.

The option to access the data through tools like “Download GIS Data” and “Add GIS Data” seems convenient and user-friendly. Providing data in different formats such as Shapefile, KML, GeoJSON, and CSV ensures compatibility with a wide range of GIS software and applications, making it easier for users to integrate the data into their workflows.

This article will walk you through downloading administrative-level GIS data for Tonga using the Download GIS Data tool. Experience a seamless geospatial journey with MAPOG as your trusted partner!


  • All data available are in GCS datum EPSG:4326 WGS84 CRS (Coordinate Reference System).
  • You need to login for downloading the shapefile.

Download Shapefile Data of Tonga

Tonga is an archipelago located in Oceania, situated in the South Pacific Ocean. These islands are categorized into three main groups: Vava’u, Ha’apai, and Tongatapu. They span an 800-kilometre (500-mile)-long north-south line.

Tonga experiences a tropical rainforest climate (Af). It has a distinct warm period from December to April, during which temperatures exceed 32°C (89.6°F). The cooler period lasts from May to November, with temperatures rarely surpassing 27°C (80.6°F). The temperature and rainfall vary across the islands, ranging from 23°C (73.4°F) and 1,700 mm (66.9 in) on Tongatapu in the south to 27°C (80.6°F) and 2,970 mm (116.9 in) on the more northerly islands closer to the Equator.

Tonga National Boundary

Download Tonga National Boundary Shapefile

Download Tonga Provinces Shapefile Data

Tonga is divided into five provinces.

  • Eua
  • Haʻapai
  • Niuas
  • Tongatapu
  • Vavaʻu.
Tonga Provinces Boundaries

Download Tonga Provinces Boundaries Shapefile

Download Tonga Districts Shapefile Data

Tonga is divided into 23 Districts.

  • Kolofo’ou
  • Kolomotu’a
  • Vaini
  • Tatakamotonga
  • Lapaha
  • Nukunuku
  • Kolovai
  • Neiafu
  • Pangaimotu
  • Hahake
  • Leimatu’a
  • Hihifo
  • Motu
  • Lifuka
  • Foa
  • Lulunga
  • Mu’omu’a
  • Ha’ano
  • ‘Uiha
  • ‘Eua Motu’a
  • ‘Eua Fo’ou
  • Niua Toputapu
  • Niua Fo’ou
Tonga Districts Boundaries

Download Tonga Districts Boundaries Shapefile

Other GIS Data:

Download Shapefile for the following:

  1. World Countries Shapefile
  2. Australia
  3. Argentina
  4. Austria
  5. Belgium
  6. Brazil
  7. Canada
  8. Denmark
  9. Fiji
  10. Finland
  11. Germany
  12. Greece
  13. India
  14. Indonesia
  15. Ireland
  16. Italy
  17. Japan
  18. Kenya
  19. Lebanon
  20. Madagascar
  21. Malaysia
  22. Mexico
  23. Mongolia
  24. Netherlands
  25. New Zealand
  26. Nigeria
  27. Papua New Guinea
  28. Philippines
  29. Poland
  30. Russia
  31. Singapore
  32. South Africa
  33. South Korea
  34. Spain
  35. Switzerland
  36. Tunisia
  37. United Kingdom Shapefile
  38. United States of America
  39. Vietnam
  40. Norway
  41. Chile
  42. Croatia
  43. Estonia
  44. Laos
  45. Hungary
  46. Libya
  47. Comoros
  48. Colombia
  49. Bhutan
  50. Maldives
  51. Iraq
  52. Azerbaijan
  53. Portugal

Disclaimer : If you find any shapefile data of country provided is incorrect do contact us or comment below, so that we will correct the same in our system as well we will try to correct the same in OpenStreetMap.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.