Download Singapore Administrative Boundary Shapefiles – Regions, Community Development Councils, Electoral Boundaries and more

Download Singapore Shapefile

Hello GIS enthusiasts, IGISMAP has now published the latest GIS vector data of Singapore administrative levels. Links for downloading the shapefiles of the important administrative divisions of Singapore are provided in the following. You can also download these data in KML, GeoJSON or CSV formats. 


  • All data available are in GCS datum EPSG:4326 WGS84 CRS (Coordinate Reference System).
  • You need to login for downloading the shapefile.

Download Free Shapefile Data of Singapore

Singapore, officially the Republic of Singapore, is a sovereign island country and city-state in maritime Southeast Asia. It lies about one degree of latitude (137 kilometers or 85 miles) north of the equator, off the southern tip of the Malay Peninsula, bordering the Strait of Malacca to the west, the Singapore Strait to the south, the South China Sea to the east and the Straits of Johor to the north. The country’s territory is composed of one main island, 63 satellite islands and islets, and one outlying islet, the combined area of which has increased by 25% since the country’s independence as a result of extensive land reclamation projects. It has the third highest population density in the world.

Singapore National Boundary

Download Singapore National Outline Boundary Shapefile

Download Singapore Regions Shapefile Data

The regions of Singapore are urban planning subdivisions demarcated by the Urban Redevelopment Authority of Singapore to aid in its planning efforts. Over time, other governmental organizations have also adopted the five regions in their administrative work. These regions are:

  • West Region
  • North Region
  • North East Region
  • East Region
  • Central Region
Singapore Region Boundary

Download Singapore Region Boundaries Shapefile

Download Singapore Community Development Councils Shapefile Data

The Community Development Council or CDC is a government-led program to organize grassroot organizations and community programs into smaller, local units as a bridge between the government and the community in Singapore. It encourages volunteerism from wider community, and organizes community and social assistance programs with the help of a monetary grant from the government.

In 2001, the 9 districts and CDCs were then reformed into 5 CDCs, namely:

  • North East CDC
  • North West CDC
  • South East CDC
  • South West CDC
  • Central Singapore CDC
Singapore CDC Boundaries

Download Singapore CDC Boundaries Shapefile

Other Administrative Boundaries GIS Data:

You can also do Query on this shapefile (GIS Data) using MAPOG Tool

Download Free Shapefile for the following:

  1. World Countries Shapefile
  2. Australia
  3. Argentina
  4. Austria
  5. Belgium
  6. Brazil
  7. Canada
  8. Denmark
  9. Fiji
  10. Finland
  11. Germany
  12. Greece
  13. India
  14. Indonesia
  15. Ireland
  16. Italy
  17. Japan
  18. Kenya
  19. Lebanon
  20. Madagascar
  21. Malaysia
  22. Mexico
  23. Mongolia
  24. Netherlands
  25. New Zealand
  26. Nigeria
  27. Papua New Guinea
  28. Philippines
  29. Poland
  30. Russia
  31. Singapore
  32. South Africa
  33. South Korea
  34. Spain
  35. Switzerland
  36. Tunisia
  37. United Kingdom Shapefile
  38. United States of America
  39. Vietnam
  40. Croatia
  41. Chile
  42. Norway

Disclaimer : If you find any shapefile data of country provided is in correct do contact us or comment below, so that we will correct the same in our system.

One thought on “Download Singapore Administrative Boundary Shapefiles – Regions, Community Development Councils, Electoral Boundaries and more”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.