Download New Caledonia Administrative Boundary GIS Data for – National, Provinces, Communes and more

Elevate your mapping endeavors with IGISMAP! We proudly offer you the opportunity to download New Caledonia’s administrative boundary GIS data, covering national, provinces, communes, and more.

Effortlessly explore New Caledonia’s geography with MAPOG. Access diverse datasets like boundaries, rivers, highways, and airports. Use user-friendly tools like Download GIS Data, choose from formats like Shapefile, KML, GeoJSON, and CSV. Dive confidently into New Caledonia GIS Data with IGISMAP.

With MAPOG’s versatile toolkit, you can effortlessly upload vector and raster filesadd WMS (Web Map Service) layers, upload Excel or CSV data, incorporate existing files, perform polygon splitting and merging, generate new polygon and polyline data, use the converter for various formats, conduct buffer analysiscreate gridstransform points into polygons, calculate isochrones, and utilize the geocoder for precise location information.

We offer an extensive array of data formats, including KML, SHP, CSV, GeoJSON, Tab, SQL, Tiff, GML, KMZ, GPKZ, SQLITE, Dxf, MIF, TOPOJSON, XLSX, GPX, ODS, MID, and GPS, ensuring compatibility and accessibility for various applications and analyses.


  • All data available are in GCS datum EPSG:4326 WGS84 CRS (Coordinate Reference System).
  • You need to login for downloading the shapefile.

Download Shapefile Data of New Caledonia

New Caledonia, a unique overseas collectivity of France, is located in the southwest Pacific Ocean, south of Vanuatu, approximately 1,210 km (750 mi) east of Australia, and a significant 17,000 km (11,000 mi) from Metropolitan France.

New Caledonia National Boundary

Download New Caledonia National Boundary Shapefile

After successfully logging in with a legitimate email address, select the country you want to work with. Next, choose the specific layer you need and click on the download option. Once that’s done, pick the desired format to acquire the essential GIS data. Before proceeding with the data download, make sure to review the data table for any relevant information.

Download New Caledonia Provinces Shapefile Data

New Caledonia is divided into three provinces:

  1. South Province (Province Sud)
  2. North Province (Province Nord)
  3. Loyalty Islands Province (Province des Îles Loyauté)

Each province in New Caledonia has its own government and a degree of autonomy, with specific powers and responsibilities.

New Caledonia Provinces Boundaries

Download New Caledonia Provinces Shapefile

Download New Caledonia Communes Shapefile Data

New Caledonia is divided into three provinces, which in turn are divided into 33 communes.

New Caledonia Communes Boundaries

Download New Caledonia Communes Shapefile

here is the list of the 33 communes in New Caledonia without images:

  • Ajie
  • Anse-Vata
  • Bourail
  • Canala
  • Dumbéa
  • Hienghène
  • Houaïlou
  • Île des Pins (Vao)
  • Kaala-Gomen
  • Koné
  • La Foa
  • Lifou
  • Maré
  • Mont-Dore
  • Ouvéa
  • Païta
  • Poindimié
  • Poya
  • Poum
  • Saint-Louis
  • Sarraméa
  • Thio
  • Touho
  • Voh
  • Yaté

Other Administrative Boundary Data:

Other GIS Data:

Above all links are provided for GIS data of New Caledonia if you are looking for any specific data please write us on

Download Shapefile for the following:

  1. World Countries Shapefile
  2. Australia
  3. Argentina
  4. Austria
  5. Belgium
  6. Brazil
  7. Canada
  8. Denmark
  9. Fiji
  10. Finland
  11. Germany
  12. Greece
  13. India
  14. Indonesia
  15. Ireland
  16. Italy
  17. Japan
  18. Kenya
  19. Lebanon
  20. Madagascar
  21. Malaysia
  22. Mexico
  23. Mongolia
  24. Netherlands
  25. New Zealand
  26. Nigeria
  27. Papua New Guinea
  28. Philippines
  29. Poland
  30. Russia
  31. Singapore
  32. South Africa
  33. South Korea
  34. Spain
  35. Switzerland
  36. Tunisia
  37. United Kingdom Shapefile
  38. United States of America
  39. Vietnam
  40. Croatia
  41. Chile
  42. Norway
  43. Maldives
  44. Bhutan
  45. Colombia
  46. Libya
  47. Comoros
  48. Hungary
  49. Laos
  50. Estonia
  51. Iraq
  52. Portugal
  53. Azerbaijan
  54. Macedonia
  55. Romania
  56. Peru
  57. Marshall Islands
  58. Slovenia
  59. Nauru
  60. Guatemala
  61. El Salvador
  62. Afghanistan
  63. Cyprus
  64. Syria
  65. Slovakia
  66. Luxembourg
  67. Jordan
  68. Armenia
  69. Haiti And Dominican Republic

Disclaimer : If you find any shapefile data of country provided is incorrect do contact us or comment below, so that we will correct the same in our system as well we will try to correct the same in openstreetmap.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.