Download Morocco Administrative Boundary GIS Data for – National, Regions, Province and more

Step into the world of mapping possibilities! IGISMAP offers an exclusive chance: download Morocco’s administrative boundary GIS data, covering national, regions, provinces, and more.

Explore Morocco’s diverse geography effortlessly with MAPOG. Discover a wide range of datasets, including comprehensive information about Morocco GIS Data like national borders, winding rivers, well-structured roads, and convenient airports. Navigating the user-friendly tools like Download GIS Data and Add GIS Data has never been easier. Customize your data downloads by choosing from various formats such as Shapefile, KML, GeoJSON, and CSV with the Download GIS Data tool. If you want to know how to use Add GIS Data tool, check out this article Add GIS data from IGISMap GIS data collection.

With MAPOG’s versatile toolkit, you can effortlessly upload vector and raster filesadd WMS (Web Map Service) layers, upload Excel or CSV data, incorporate existing files, perform polygon splitting and merging, generate new polygon and polyline data, use the converter for various formats, conduct buffer analysiscreate gridstransform points into polygons, calculate isochrones, and utilize the geocoder for precise location information.

We offer an extensive array of data formats, including KML, SHP, CSV, GeoJSON, Tab, SQL, Tiff, GML, KMZ, GPKZ, SQLITE, Dxf, MIF, TOPOJSON, XLSX, GPX, ODS, MID, and GPS, ensuring compatibility and accessibility for various applications and analyses.


  • All data available are in GCS datum EPSG:4326 WGS84 CRS (Coordinate Reference System).
  • You need to login for downloading the shapefile.

Download Shapefile Data of Morocco

Morocco, officially known as the Kingdom of Morocco, is a North African country situated in the Maghreb region. It is bordered by the Mediterranean Sea to the north, the Atlantic Ocean to the west, Algeria to the east, and the disputed territory of Western Sahara to the south. Morocco also claims Spanish exclaves and several small Spanish-controlled islands along its coast. Covering approximately 446,300 km² (172,300 sq mi) or 710,850 km² (274,460 sq mi), Morocco has a diverse population of around 37 million people. The country’s official languages are Arabic and Berber, with French and Moroccan Arabic widely spoken. Morocco’s unique culture is a fusion of Arab, Berber, African, and European influences, with Rabat as its capital and Casablanca as its largest city. Islam is the predominant religion in the nation.

Morocco National Boundary

Download Morocco National Boundary Shapefile

After successfully logging in with a legitimate email address, select the country you want to work with. Next, choose the specific layer you need and click on the download option. Once that’s done, pick the desired format to acquire the essential GIS data. Before proceeding with the data download, make sure to review the data table for any relevant information.

Download Morocco Regions Shapefile Data

Morocco is divided into 12 administrative regions, which are further subdivided into provinces and prefectures. Here are the 12 regions of Morocco:

  1. Tanger-Tetouan-Al Hoceima
  2. Oriental
  3. Fès-Meknès
  4. Rabat-Salé-Kénitra
  5. Béni Mellal-Khénifra
  6. Casablanca-Settat
  7. Marrakech-Safi
  8. Drâa-Tafilalet
  9. Souss-Massa
  10. Guelmim-Oued Noun
  11. Laâyoune-Sakia El Hamra
  12. Dakhla-Oued Ed-Dahab

Each region has its own unique geographical, cultural, and economic characteristics. These administrative divisions help in the organization and governance of the country.

Morocco Regions Boundaries

Download Morocco Regions Shapefile

Download Morocco Provinces Shapefile Data

Morocco is divided into 12 administrative regions (or wilayahs) and 135 provinces.

Morocco Provinces Boundaries

Download Morocco Provinces Shapefile

Other Administrative Boundary Data:

Above all links are provided for GIS data of Morocco if you are looking for any specific data please write us on

Download Shapefile for the following:

  1. World Countries Shapefile
  2. Australia
  3. Argentina
  4. Austria
  5. Belgium
  6. Brazil
  7. Canada
  8. Denmark
  9. Fiji
  10. Finland
  11. Germany
  12. Greece
  13. India
  14. Indonesia
  15. Ireland
  16. Italy
  17. Japan
  18. Kenya
  19. Lebanon
  20. Madagascar
  21. Malaysia
  22. Mexico
  23. Mongolia
  24. Netherlands
  25. New Zealand
  26. Nigeria
  27. Papua New Guinea
  28. Philippines
  29. Poland
  30. Russia
  31. Singapore
  32. South Africa
  33. South Korea
  34. Spain
  35. Switzerland
  36. Tunisia
  37. United Kingdom Shapefile
  38. United States of America
  39. Vietnam
  40. Croatia
  41. Chile
  42. Norway
  43. Maldives
  44. Bhutan
  45. Colombia
  46. Libya
  47. Comoros
  48. Hungary
  49. Laos
  50. Estonia
  51. Iraq
  52. Portugal
  53. Azerbaijan
  54. Macedonia
  55. Romania
  56. Peru
  57. Marshall Islands
  58. Slovenia
  59. Nauru
  60. Guatemala
  61. El Salvador
  62. Afghanistan
  63. Cyprus
  64. Syria
  65. Slovakia
  66. Luxembourg
  67. Jordan
  68. Armenia
  69. Haiti And Dominican Republic

Disclaimer : If you find any shapefile data of country provided is incorrect do contact us or comment below, so that we will correct the same in our system as well we will try to correct the same in openstreetmap.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.