Download Kosovo Administrative Boundary GIS Data for – National, Municipalities and more

Here at MAPOG! You now have the chance to download administrative boundary GIS data for Kosovo, covering national boundaries, municipalities, and more.

Kosovo GIS Data

Explore Kosovo’s geography seamlessly with MAPOG. Access a diverse range of datasets, including boundaries, rivers, highways, and airports. Take advantage of user-friendly tools like Download GIS Data, providing formats such as Shapefile, KML, GeoJSON, and CSV. Delve into Kosovo GIS Data confidently with MAPOG

With MAPOG’s versatile toolkit, you can effortlessly upload vector and raster filesadd WMS (Web Map Service) layers, upload Excel or CSV data, incorporate existing files, perform polygon splitting and merging, generate new polygon and polyline data, use the converter for various formats, conduct buffer analysiscreate gridstransform points into polygons, calculate isochrones, and utilize the geocoder for precise location information.

We offer an extensive array of data formats, including KML, SHP, CSV, GeoJSON, Tab, SQL, Tiff, GML, KMZ, GPKZ, SQLITE, Dxf, MIF, TOPOJSON, XLSX, GPX, ODS, MID, and GPS, ensuring compatibility and accessibility for various applications and analyses.


  • All data available are in GCS datum EPSG:4326 WGS84 CRS (Coordinate Reference System).
  • You need to login for downloading the shapefile.

Download Shapefile Data of Kosovo

Kosovo is a partially recognized state in Southeast Europe. It is a landlocked country bordered by Serbia to the north and east, North Macedonia to the south, Albania to the southwest, and Montenegro to the northwest. Kosovo is the smallest country in the Balkans, with an area of 10,887 square kilometers (4,203 square miles). Its capital and largest city is Pristina.

Kosovo National Boundary
Kosovo National Boundary

Download Kosovo National Boundary Shapefile

After successfully logging in with a legitimate email address, select the country you want to work with. Next, choose the specific layer you need and click on the download option. Once that’s done, pick the desired format to acquire the essential GIS data. Before proceeding with the data download, make sure to review the data table for any relevant information.

Download Kosovo Municipality Shapefile Data

Kosovo is divided into 38 municipalities, each of which is responsible for local government services within its jurisdiction. These municipalities are the basic administrative division in Kosovo and constitute the only level of power in local governance.

Kosovo Municipalities Boundary
Kosovo Municipalities Boundary

Download Kosovo Municipality Boundaries Shapefile

here is a list of the 38 municipalities of Kosovo:

  1. Pristina
  2. Ferizaj
  3. Gjakova
  4. Gjilan
  5. Mitrovica
  6. Peja
  7. Podujeva
  8. Rahovec
  9. Vushtrri
  10. Suhareka
  11. Skenderaj
  12. Ranilug
  13. Prizren
  14. Lipjan
  15. Obiliq
  16. Gračanica
  17. Novo Brdo
  18. Fushë Kosovë
  19. Kaçanik
  20. Kamenica
  21. Dragash
  22. Mamuša
  23. Klina
  24. Leshak
  25. Zvečan
  26. Zubin Potok
  27. Zvečan
  28. Novo Brdo
  29. Parteš
  30. Štrpce
  31. Junik
  32. Banja
  33. Peć
  34. Kacanik
  35. Vranje
  36. Istog
  37. Kllokot
  38. Novobërdë

Other GIS Data:

Above all links are provided for GIS data of Kosovo if you are looking for any specific data please write us on

Download Shapefile for the following:

  1. World Countries Shapefile
  2. Australia
  3. Argentina
  4. Austria
  5. Belgium
  6. Brazil
  7. Canada
  8. Denmark
  9. Fiji
  10. Finland
  11. Germany
  12. Greece
  13. India
  14. Indonesia
  15. Ireland
  16. Italy
  17. Japan
  18. Kenya
  19. Lebanon
  20. Madagascar
  21. Malaysia
  22. Mexico
  23. Mongolia
  24. Netherlands
  25. New Zealand
  26. Nigeria
  27. Papua New Guinea
  28. Philippines
  29. Poland
  30. Russia
  31. Singapore
  32. South Africa
  33. South Korea
  34. Spain
  35. Switzerland
  36. Tunisia
  37. United Kingdom Shapefile
  38. United States of America
  39. Vietnam
  40. Croatia
  41. Chile
  42. Norway
  43. Maldives
  44. Bhutan
  45. Colombia
  46. Libya
  47. Comoros
  48. Hungary
  49. Laos
  50. Estonia
  51. Iraq
  52. Portugal
  53. Azerbaijan
  54. Macedonia
  55. Romania
  56. Peru
  57. Marshall Islands
  58. Slovenia
  59. Nauru
  60. Guatemala
  61. El Salvador
  62. Afghanistan
  63. Cyprus
  64. Syria
  65. Slovakia
  66. Luxembourg
  67. Jordan
  68. Armenia
  69. Haiti And Dominican Republic
  70. Kiribati
  71. Djibouti

Disclaimer : If you find any shapefile data of country provided is incorrect do contact us or comment below, so that we will correct the same in our system as well we will try to correct the same in openstreetmap.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.