Download Equatorial Guinea Administrative Boundary GIS Data for – National, Regions, Provinces and more

Step into the world of mapping possibilities! IGISMAP offers an exclusive chance: download Equatorial Guinea’s administrative boundary GIS data, covering national, regions, provinces, and more.

Explore the geographical data of Equatorial Guinea effortlessly with MAPOG. Uncover a diverse array of datasets, including information about administrative boundaries, rivers, roads, and airports. Accessing this valuable information is straightforward through the Download GIS Data and Add GIS Data tools. The Download GIS Data tool allows you to select various formats like Shapefile, KML, GeoJSON, and CSV for your convenience. For an in-depth guide on utilizing the Add GIS Data tool effectively, refer to “Optimizing GIS Data Collection for Equatorial Guinea with MAPOG.” This guide will walk you through the process of obtaining administrative GIS data using the Download GIS Data tool. Explore Equatorial Guinea’s geography confidently with MAPOG as your reliable resource.

With MAPOG’s versatile toolkit, you can effortlessly upload vector and raster filesadd WMS (Web Map Service) layers, upload Excel or CSV data, incorporate existing files, perform polygon splitting and merging, generate new polygon and polyline data, use the converter for various formats, conduct buffer analysiscreate gridstransform points into polygons, calculate isochrones, and utilize the geocoder for precise location information.

We offer an extensive array of data formats, including KML, SHP, CSV, GeoJSON, Tab, SQL, Tiff, GML, KMZ, GPKZ, SQLITE, Dxf, MIF, TOPOJSON, XLSX, GPX, ODS, MID, and GPS, ensuring compatibility and accessibility for various applications and analyses.


  • All data available are in GCS datum EPSG:4326 WGS84 CRS (Coordinate Reference System).
  • You need to login for downloading the shapefile.

Download Shapefile Data of Equatorial Guinea

Equatorial Guinea, is officially referred to as the Republic of Equatorial Guinea. This Central African country is situated on the west coast of the continent and covers an area of approximately 28,000 square kilometers (11,000 square miles). It was previously known as Spanish Guinea during its colonial period, and its name reflects its proximity to the Equator and its location in the Guinea region of Africa.

Equatorial Guinea National boundary
Equatorial Guinea National boundary

Download Equatorial Guinea National Boundary Shapefile

After successfully logging in with a legitimate email address, select the country you want to work with. Next, choose the specific layer you need and click on the download option. Once that’s done, pick the desired format to acquire the essential GIS data. Before proceeding with the data download, make sure to review the data table for any relevant information.

Download Equatorial Guinea Regions Shapefile Data

Equatorial Guinea is divided into two regions and one autonomous city. Here are the regions and the autonomous city:

  1. Continental Region (Región Continental):
    • This region is located on the mainland part of Equatorial Guinea, known as Río Muni or Continental Equatorial Guinea.
  2. Insular Region (Región Insular):
    • The Insular Region includes several islands, with Bioko Island being the most significant. The capital city, Malabo, is situated on Bioko Island. This region also encompasses Annobón Island and several smaller islets.
  3. Autonomous City of Malabo (Ciudad Autónoma de Malabo):
    • Malabo, the capital of Equatorial Guinea, is an autonomous city located on Bioko Island within the Insular Region. It serves as both the political and economic center of the country.
Equatorial Guinea Regions Boundaries
Equatorial Guinea Regions Boundaries

Download Equatorial Guinea Regions Shapefile

Download Equatorial Guinea Provinces Shapefile Data

Equatorial Guinea is divided into two regions and eight provinces:

  • Annobón Province (capital: San Antonio de Palé)
  • Bioko Norte Province (capital: Malabo)
  • Bioko Sur Province (capital: Luba)
  • Centro Sur Province (capital: Evinayong)
  • Djibloho Province (capital: Ciudad de la Paz)
  • Kié-Ntem Province (capital: Ebebiyín)
  • Litoral Province (capital: Bata)
  • Wele-Nzas Province (capital: Mongomo)
Equatorial Guinea Provinces Boundaries
Equatorial Guinea Provinces Boundaries

Download Equatorial Guinea Regions Shapefile

Other Administrative Boundary Data:

Above all links are provided for GIS data of Equatorial Guinea if you are looking for any specific data please write us on

Download Shapefile for the following:

  1. World Countries Shapefile
  2. Australia
  3. Argentina
  4. Austria
  5. Belgium
  6. Brazil
  7. Canada
  8. Denmark
  9. Fiji
  10. Finland
  11. Germany
  12. Greece
  13. India
  14. Indonesia
  15. Ireland
  16. Italy
  17. Japan
  18. Kenya
  19. Lebanon
  20. Madagascar
  21. Malaysia
  22. Mexico
  23. Mongolia
  24. Netherlands
  25. New Zealand
  26. Nigeria
  27. Papua New Guinea
  28. Philippines
  29. Poland
  30. Russia
  31. Singapore
  32. South Africa
  33. South Korea
  34. Spain
  35. Switzerland
  36. Tunisia
  37. United Kingdom Shapefile
  38. United States of America
  39. Vietnam
  40. Croatia
  41. Chile
  42. Norway
  43. Maldives
  44. Bhutan
  45. Colombia
  46. Libya
  47. Comoros
  48. Hungary
  49. Laos
  50. Estonia
  51. Iraq
  52. Portugal
  53. Azerbaijan
  54. Macedonia
  55. Romania
  56. Peru
  57. Marshall Islands
  58. Slovenia
  59. Nauru
  60. Guatemala
  61. El Salvador
  62. Afghanistan
  63. Cyprus
  64. Syria
  65. Slovakia
  66. Luxembourg
  67. Jordan
  68. Armenia
  69. Haiti And Dominican Republic

Disclaimer : If you find any shapefile data of country provided is incorrect do contact us or comment below, so that we will correct the same in our system as well we will try to correct the same in openstreetmap.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.