Canada Shapefile download free – Adminstrative Boundaries, Provinces and Territories

Canada Shapefile download free

Canada is the second largest country in the world slightly bigger then United States but smaller then Russia. It is located in the northern part of the United States. Capital of Canada is Ottawa. In this post we are providing Canada Shapefile download free. You can also download shapefile of Canada according to provinces and territories.

Canada Shapefile download free – Boundary line

Canada composed of 10 provinces and three territories. It is divided into four major reasons are Northern Canada, Western Canada, Central Canada and Atlantic Canada. Below is the link for shapefile of Canada  (water – The borders including oceanic areas (the 12-mile zone iir.) will be exported)

All data available are in EPSG:4326 WGS84 CRS (Coordinate Reference System)

Download link

Download Shapefile of Canada boundary line Outline

Note – If you facing any problem in downloading then please do comment.

Download free Canada polygon shapefile

This shapefile covers following provinces and territories-

  • Alberta
  • British Columbia
  • Manitoba
  • New Brunswick
  • Newfoundland and Labrador
  • Nova Scotia
  • Ontario
  • Prince Edward Island
  • Quebec
  • Saskatchewan

Territories –

  • Northwest Territories
  • Nunavut
  • Yukon

Download Link

Download Polygon Province State Shapefile of Canada

You can view this shapefile in our tool IGIS Map Tool

Please note that the Canada data provided here is license under Open Data Commons Open Database License (ODbL). Please review the same before using it. If you want data under different license you can also look over to the post : Download Free Shapefile Maps – Country Boundary Polygon, Rail-Road, Water polyline etc

Download Shapefile

  1. World Country Shapefile
  2.  Australia Shapefile download
  3. Argentina
  4. Brazil
  5. Download Shapefile of Canada
  6. Denmark
  7. Germany
  8. India
  9. Indonesia
  10. Japan
  11. Kenya
  12. Lebanon
  13. Madagascar
  14. Malaysia Shapefile
  15. Mexico Shapefile
  16. Mongolia
  17. New Zealand
  18. Netherland
  19. Nigeria
  20. Papua New Guinea
  21. Philippines
  22. Poland
  23. Singapore
  24. South Africa Province Shapefile
  25. South Korea
  26. Tunisia
  27. United Kingdom Shapefile
  28. Download Shapefile of United States of America
  29. Vietnam

Disclaimer : If you find any shapefile data of country provided is in correct do contact us or comment below, so that we will correct the same in our system as well we will try to correct the same in openstreetmap.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.